at last! an answer!

by badmammy

Goodie, goodie, I’ve hit my 1st goal, although, milestone might be a better word. Anyway, I have maintained this aforementioned marker for almost a week now so I am proclaiming it official. It really sucks that once you reach this finish line, so to speak, you don’t necessarially stay across it without effort. No squealing tires or flaming burnouts at this checkered flag. This is one race that can’t be won or lost by a day or a number. That’s why we are calling it our lifestyle change. How many times must I repeat to myself how much I love me & am making these choices of my own free will before the screaming inside my head for chocolate lets up a little?

The answer is obvious: once more, one more time, sigh . . . . . .  one more time.

God bless sugar free popsuckles! I’m down to a box a day.

Leave a Reply

