true love never runs smooth

by badmammy

As you all know, I’m in the middle of a big lovin’ honeymoon with Big Daddy’s shopvac. The other day I noticed that the dog hair tumbleweeds were once again gathering on the horizon so I skipped to the garage to bring in my new love. Dogs scattered as Big Blue rolled into the room. Everything was beautiful until a couple of minutes in & I noticed I wasn’t getting my usual action. Oh man. It took at least 30 minutes to clean all of the crap off of the filter, hose it in the back yard & set it out to dry. It’s been hotter than heck here lately so by the time I finished working over the hose with the broom stick, the filter was dry & I carried on.

One Comment to “true love never runs smooth”

  1. True love. Not when it involves cleaning a bazillion folds in the filter! Cleaning folds is only cute when it’s chubby baby legs.
    There’s no love lost between a shop vac and me. Gimme a vac with a toss-away bag. That’s love!

Leave a Reply

