and the preacher wore levis

by badmammy

Egad! I am procrastinating up a storm. I’ve got a wedding ceremony to perform Wednesday evening & I need to get to writing. Today’s anxiety level is orange. Please be alert & careful where you step.

First of all,  I am honored to be invited to participate. The Happy Couple are my friend’s son, Lucky Groom,  & his fiance. I haven’t met them yet. I meet them Tuesday night at the rehearsal dinner, to be held at LG”s parents home. The Blushing Bride is Japanese & her parents are flying in for the event. I’ve heard they don’t speak much English. BB has requested the ceremony not include any talking by the HC other than “I do”. LG has requested no God or any of that stuff as there really won’t be any Christians in the house, between the Hippies & the Buddaist.

The HC are having a small, family, “regular” wedding in the US then will go to Japan at a future date, TBA,  for a Japanese wedding.  They reside in CA but LG’s family home is here.

I have to write something meaningful & loving without offending anyone. Hahahah. No anxiety there. This whole episode is sorta surreal. Be careful what you throw out into the universe. I have presented myself as a competent individual who is qualified to do this. So, now I gotta do it. Wheeeee! The thrill of the fear.

PLUS, and most importantly, what am I gonna wear????? I’ve gotta go with my motto of already having everything you need, just look around yourself. The famous wedding dress is out. I’ve got to adapt to Fall in NM. Glorious Fall in NM! I’m going with a velvet watermelon colored shirt, turquoise jewelry & jeans. I’m thinkin’  I will even pull off the famous shoes with this outfit. After all, everyone will be looking at BB.  I’ll slather on some makeup & keep smiling.

2 Comments to “and the preacher wore levis”

  1. You go Badmammy!!! You will are beautiful, and the clothes, well they just add to your beauty!!! Have fun and all will be well and I can’t wait to read or hear all about the event!!!
    Love you!!!! Essie

  2. I am really inspired with your writing abilities as
    neatly as with the format to your weblog.
    Is that this a paid subject matter or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to peer a
    great blog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

